Stickerbrush Symphony is awesome, plus a quick blog update

Time has not been on my side this week. 

It’s been a semi-hectic week for my actual job stuff, putting in well over 40 hours has kept my game time at a minimum, not to mention my extra writing time that’s not focused on reviews at Gaming-Age, so this blog has suffered a bit this week. 

I haven’t really progressed on DKC2 since my last post, but hopefully will get some of it done this weekend and be ready to go again come Monday.  I’ll probably give some serious thought to the post everyday about one game format of this blog, as I’ll need to have a plan in place for weeks like this! 

Ah well, I’m going to cheap out a bit and just post one specific DKC2 related item, which is this neato youtube vid of someone’s piano rendition of the fantastic Stickerbrush Symphony song from DKC2’s soundtrack.  I don’t think I’m crossing any boundary by saying this is the equivalent of the awesome Aquatic Ambience from DKC, and it’s a pretty solid testament that David Wise could pump some awesome music out of the SNES back in the day.  So here you go, enjoy!

PS:  I do have a strange fascination with youtube videos of normal users playing videogame songs on piano or guitar, so this scratches that itch too.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

